THROUGH THE TREES

Image

It’s truly amazing what a few trees and some dirt & green will do for the soul!

Image

I celebrated a dear friends birthday & a very successful year long collaboration with two special friends for the 16th DIFFA DINING BY DESIGN 2013 ARCHITECTURAL DIGEST SHOW PIER 94.

http://www.keoghdesign.com/blog/diffas-dining-by-design-2013/

It was truly what the doctor ordered after a very stress filled week in the city.

Image

The wonderful thing about this weekend adventure was that I had no expectations and was just thrilled to be celebrating with my great friends.

Image

Needless to say, the weekend was beyond fantastic, and I even got “Butch” and helped build a greenhouse.

Image

I was so inspired by all the beauty that surrounded me and warmly wrapped my soul, that I had to dust off my blogging tools and get to writing.

Image

I thank Instagram for my photographic inspiration, “Through The Trees” in honor of Arbor Day weekend.

Image

The main house was built in 1916,

Image

the guest house in 1911, and the pool in 1940. You could really feel the history and visualize the joyful good times had by all when life was far more simplistic.

This weekend was all about TREES!

Image

Magnolia Trees,

Image

Red Bud Trees,

Image

Moroccan Pine Trees, etc. But, most importantly, this is a Hazelnut Tree Farm with over 100 old to new trees. I also had the opportunity to help plant a few of those babies myself.

Image

Tom & I made the chocolate birthday cake with a recipe from Nancy (not the person, but the region in France). We enjoyed three days of gourmet dining and copius glasses of wine & Tattingers champagne.

Ready to take on the world again!

About ELEMENTSofFIERCE

Mission Statement: "ELEMENTS of FIERCE!" is a celebration of artistic expression! The founder, Blane Charles, explores not what people wear, but who is wearing it? He feels that we all have a special style waiting to be shared with the world. Blane also wants to celebrate freedom of expression, uniqueness, individuality, and authenticity! Stay tuned to my "FAB FIVE FAVS!" where I feature five works of inspiration and beauty from my day to day travels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

