“FAB FIVE FAVS!” #21 celebrates O.P.W. Cenedella ASL 2012 1st Opening

OCCUPY

ROBERT CENEDELLA

CLASS SHOW

JANUARY 2-9, 2012

FAB FIVE FAV #1

1) Len Sirowitz ( attending ASL since age 10 ) BLUE DOT

len.sirowitz@ddb.com

(1) 212 415 20 00

http://www.adcglobal.org/archive/hof/1985/?id=243

” For me, a good drawing should not only have spontaneous flowing lines, but must also be part of a well-designed composition. That’s when a good drawing becomes a work of art.”

By the way, when you Google my bio from the Hall of Fame, also take a look at a recent short speech I gave about my first trip to Germany back when I was creating ads for

Volkswagen. It’s pretty funny.

FAB FIVE FAV #2

2) Yasuaki Okamoto (Humans Superior Race?) BLUE DOT

yasuaki.ok@gmail.com

http://www.yasuaki.info

212.203.7410

BLANE & LUCAS

FAB FIVE FAV #3

3) Lucas Melo (Sumi Ink)  BLUE DOT

lucasrmelo@hotmail.com

Iyala, Robert, and mothers hands!

Iyala, Robert, & mothers hands!

FAB FIVE FAV #4 & #5

Fab Five Fav #4 & #5

4) Iyala Berley (Class Monitor)  BLUE DOT

 iyala@iyala.com

http://iyala.com/art/

917.388.5509

5) Fredrik Abrahamsen Bakke (Assistant Class Monitor)  BLUE DOT

fredrik.a.bakke@gmail.com

646.244.5065

arletteheise@yahoo.com

BLANE #1

My birthday speech when being honored by ROBERT CENEDELLA at The Art Students League today:

“As many of you know, today I celebrate my 49th birthday. As I approach my half a century milestone, I have come to realize that, despite the myriad of challenges, I have much to be grateful for. In fact, it is the myriad of challenges that I have the utmost gratitude for because they are the refinement of my soul!

On this special day, I would like to honour and express my appreciation to all of you for challenging yourselves to be the talented artist that you are, and for allowing me to play a role in that process.

I also want to acknowledge the excellent work of my fellow models, and monitors, Robert Cenedella, and the Art Students League for allowing me the opportunity to inspire!”

WHITE TRASH!

About ELEMENTSofFIERCE

Mission Statement: "ELEMENTS of FIERCE!" is a celebration of artistic expression! The founder, Blane Charles, explores not what people wear, but who is wearing it? He feels that we all have a special style waiting to be shared with the world. Blane also wants to celebrate freedom of expression, uniqueness, individuality, and authenticity! Stay tuned to my "FAB FIVE FAVS!" where I feature five works of inspiration and beauty from my day to day travels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “FAB FIVE FAVS!” #21 celebrates O.P.W. Cenedella ASL 2012 1st Opening

Leave a Reply

