S/S 2011 SPRING INTO STYLE “Fab Five Favs!” #16

S/S 2011 Spring Into Style “Fab Five Favs!” #16

Spring is a time for renewal, a time for buds to open, a time for flowers to bloom, and a time to let your “Colors” shine!

JIL SANDER an Explosion of COLOR!

Instead of floating in a sea of black, Spring affords us the opportunity to really celebrate our individuality.

Our Very Own First Lady MICHELLE OBAMA "POWER can be pretty" pg. 252 Harper's Bazaar March 2011

With my clients, I recommend a “Wardrobe Edit” at least twice a year, for Spring/Summer and Fall/Winter. This gives us an opportunity to make sure that each garment for that season is empowering you, and that you’re still in love with each other.

recent BEAU-T BY BLANE "Wardrobe Edit" for clients husband

Spring is also a time for your black garments to go into hibernation! That’s right, send them to the Dry Cleaners to be prepped and put them away!

There’s too many lovely colors in the rainbow, and there’s definitely a color in the rainbow for you! Not to mention wearing black in the Spring/Summer is too hot and too predictable.

http://www.fashionising.com/trends/b–spring-2011-fashion-trends-spring-summer-2011-4073.html

If you must insist on wearing black for its “slimming factor,” then let me recommend navy which I like to refer to as “Summer’s Black.” I actually recommend navy all year to a lot of my clients because it’s not as harsh or aging as black can sometimes be. I will make one exception, you can keep your favorite black dress or suit for that unfortunate funeral you may have to attend during the S/S season.

During “Wardrobe Edits” with my clients it’s important to me that when you open the doors to your closet it not only reflects the season in which we are in, but that it excites you to get dressed each morning and feel empowered to face a new day victoriously.

One of the first signs of depression is when someone wears the same thing the same way day in and day out (Trust me I know!) I organize your closet in a way where you’re encouraged to be creative each day in pulling together your ensemble. My clients never become victims of “the closet full of clothes but nothing to wear syndrome.”

So as we edit your wardrobe for this upcoming season, I thought I would share with you my “Fab Five Favs!” for S/S 2011

YSL WEDGE

This shoe excites me on so many levels! First, is its comfort factor, I don’t care how gorgeous a shoe may be, I never want to see my clients in pain. Second, is its versatility, you can wear this wedge with jeans during the day and with a dressy look for evening. Third, gold is huge this season, and your feet deserve to be jeweled also (just make sure they are pedicured.) I emphasize to my clients the importance of grooming before adorning yourself with any fashion. “When your hands, feet, teeth, hair, and skin are flawless, you can look couture in a paper bag!”

GUCCI jumpsuit S/S 2011

Jumpsuits are another huge statement this season. They have gone from uniform to couture over the years and have always proven to be a practical staple in any wardrobe. There’s a jumpsuit for every body type, and for every occasion this season. I chose this neutral toned jersey GUCCI jumpsuit once again for its versatility. It can be dressed up or down depending on how we accessorize it.

http://www.harpersbazaar.com/fashion/fashion-shows/frida-giannini-gucci-spring-2011

http://www.fashionjunkii.com/Spring-Trends-2011-Jumpsuit-15348438

JIL SANDER Spring 2011 WAISTCOAT (center image)

Not only is it my favorite shade of green, but I also adore the new length of the JIL SANDER Spring 2011 Waistcoat. This Waistcoat gives you so many possibilities. You have endless layering possibilities from casual chic to dressy couture! It’s shiny satin finish will look “Fab” over cotton, linen, denim, silk, and much more. This is the ingredients of a “Winner” in my book!

CELEINE Spring 2011 "The New Pant"

How sexy is this CELINE Spring 2011 wide trouser? “Wider, and Longer work for everyone!” It’s, once again, a question of how we pull it together? To complete the look without looking heavy, we top it off with a clean, minimal, fitted but not tight blouse. Wide trousers and the new longer hemline on skirts and dresses make you look leggy.  Depending on your height, I would recommend a chunky and substantial heel. Top it off with a cropped, curvy jacket, a skinny belt, and presto the ’70s are back!

YSL Replica Bag Spring 2011

Key elements for this seasons handbags are minimal silhouette, spacious, timeless, iconic shape, lightweight, and comfortable to tote. This YSL Replica Bag Spring 2011 fits the bill so well that I was thrilled when one of my clients tossed one my way. It has a hidden shoulder strap inside which you will see on my shoulders for the season.

Check out one of my favorite websites to find out more on the trends for Spring 2011

http://www.harpersbazaar.com/fashion/fashion-articles/top-spring-trends-new-york

Don’t forget to call my “FASHION POLICE HOTLINE” (917.640.1962) regarding any question about your ensemble before stepping out of your home. We don’t want you getting arrested by the Fashion Police, now do we?

About ELEMENTSofFIERCE

Mission Statement: "ELEMENTS of FIERCE!" is a celebration of artistic expression! The founder, Blane Charles, explores not what people wear, but who is wearing it? He feels that we all have a special style waiting to be shared with the world. Blane also wants to celebrate freedom of expression, uniqueness, individuality, and authenticity! Stay tuned to my "FAB FIVE FAVS!" where I feature five works of inspiration and beauty from my day to day travels.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to S/S 2011 SPRING INTO STYLE “Fab Five Favs!” #16

  1. Pingback: Fab Five: Signs of Spring | Plant Growth

  2. Hi friends, how is everything, and what you desire to say regarding this article, in my view its actually awesome in support of me.

  3. I usually do not create many responses, however after reading through some of the ckmments on S/S 2011 SPRING INTO STYLE Fab Five Favs! #16 |
    ELEMENTS of FIERCE Blog. I do hwve 2 questions for you if it’s allright.
    Could it be simply me or does it look like like some of the responses come across as if they are written by brain dead people?

    😛 And, if you are posting at other social sites, I’d like tto follow you.
    Could you post a liist of every one of your public sites like
    your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

Leave a Reply

